Executive Board


ASTHA Nepal is governed by a team of dedicated and selfless volunteers having extensive knowledge in different area of discipline. The executive committee is elected every three years through election. The current committee was formed on 2079 B.S. (2022 A.D.). List of the Executive Committee officials is presented below:



SN Designation Name Address Email Phone contact
1 Chairperson Mrs. Durga Kumari Bhandari  Mangalsen, Achham durgavandari@gmail.com 9849663395
2 Vice-Chairperson Mr. Madan Kumar Shahi Bishala, Dailekh shahimadan@gmail.com 9841630195
3 General Secretary Mr. Nirajan Bahadur Shahi Panchadewal Binayak-5, Achham nirajanshahi03@gmail.com 9851214137/9803619167
4 Secretary Mrs. Nirmala Rawal Oligau, Achham rawalnirmala4@gmail.com 9848475436
5 Treasurer Mr. Mahesh Bahadur Shahi Panchadewal Binayak-5, Achham maheshshahi66@gmail.com 9864940012
6 Board Member Mr. Paile Nepali Panchadewal Binayak-5, Achham prakash.nepali2012@gmail.com 9848472998
7 Board Member Mrs. Bandana Paudel Rampur, Dang poudel_band@yahoo.com 9841487848
8 Board Member Er. Mahesh Shrestha Suryabinayak-8, Bhaktapur mah11shrestha@gmail.com 9841717300
9 Board Member Ajit Bhandari Dhurkot-5, Gulmi k.ajitbhandari@gmail.com 9851067461


ASTHA Nepal has a sound human resource base. Apart from the Core staff, ASTHA has maintained a roster of professionals, who are available on request and as required by the organisation. At present the following expertise is available within ASTHA Nepal:

  • GESI, leadership and development
  • NRM/ horticulture/ agro-forestry practices
  • Sustainable soil management
  • Sustainable agriculture
  • Cooperative management and Micro finance
  • Micro enterprise, market linkage and management
  • Social mobilization and community development
  • Multiple Water Use System/ Micro- irrigation
  • Formal/ non- formal education

ASTHA Nepal has altogether 86 staff (including research professionals) and 9 experts. List of senior level staff with their expertise: